Paul Compton Painting

Ok, this post and the last two posts are kind of negative:  today I’m ranting against Paul Compton of Compton’s Plastering and Painting.  Here’s why:  he stood me up recently on an appointment to bid on some work.  Here I am, trying to send business–and LOTS of business, both plastering and painting– to my neighbor, the underdog, and he doesn’t even have the courtesy to call and cancel.  He told me that business is slow, yet he has no idea how much business he just threw out the window.

After dealing with some of the contractors, I’ve developed a new theory why America is in a recession:  too many people just aren’t willing to SHOW UP!  It’s not that hard, Paul!

To be sure, I’ve run across some wonderful contractors:  Colorado Electric, Angel Floors, Doug Crouch.  Use them, please.

One Response to “Paul Compton Painting”

  1. Jay Says:

    Hey, Steve – I show up just not for work!

Leave a comment